Introductory Chemistry

Mar 2010
I just wanted to know I am studying for my chemistry mid-term this is my first semester with chemistry it is the college Introductory Chemistry class. I was wondering if someone could please send me some links cause my lecturer did not give us any notes, and I dont have nothing to study from and I cant understand my textbook so can someone please tag links for me to study. Topics may include:
Organic Chemistry (Carbon properties, hydrocarbons, homologous series, systematics nomenclature of simple hydrocarbons, etc.)
The Mole
The Periodic Table
Elementary Qualitative Analysis (Flame Test, Effects of Heat on Substances, Test for gases,etc.)
The Reactivity Series
Chemical Kinetics and Equilibria
Electrochemistry and Redox

She told us to go and read the textbook, but I dont understand can someone please help:confused:

TheMasterMind

CHF Hall of Fame
May 2009
I just wanted to know I am studying for my chemistry mid-term this is my first semester with chemistry it is the college Introductory Chemistry class. I was wondering if someone could please send me some links cause my lecturer did not give us any notes, and I dont have nothing to study from and I cant understand my textbook so can someone please tag links for me to study. Topics may include:
Organic Chemistry (Carbon properties, hydrocarbons, homologous series, systematics nomenclature of simple hydrocarbons, etc.)
The Mole
The Periodic Table
Elementary Qualitative Analysis (Flame Test, Effects of Heat on Substances, Test for gases,etc.)
The Reactivity Series
Chemical Kinetics and Equilibria
Electrochemistry and Redox

She told us to go and read the textbook, but I dont understand can someone please help:confused:
please post specific questions and i'm sure we can help. you are being much too general.

Mar 2010
ok thanks, jus wanted to know if anyone knew a good site where i could get some chemistry notes

Jun 2010
Question

"...cause my lecturer did not give us any notes."